Intel Science and Technology Center (ISTC)| Embedded Computing


Professors Irwin and Vijay Narayanan received the inaugural ASP-DAC Ten-Year Retrospective Most Influential Paper Award for their paper, "Evaluating Run-Time Techniques for Leakage Power Reduction," originally presented at the 2002 Asia and South Pacific Design Automation Conference (ASP-DAC), January 2012.

José Martínez received the inaugural Computer Science Outstanding Educator Alumnus Award from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, November 4, 2011.

Onur Mutlu received the George Tallman Ladd Research Award from the College of Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University, 2012.

Best Paper Award: Peter Carr, Yaser Sheikh, Iain Matthews, “Point-less Calibration: Camera Parameters from Gradient-Based Alignment to Edge Images”, Workshop on Applications of Computer Vision (WACV), 2012.

Pieter Abbeel won an Air Force Office of Scientific Research Young Investigator Program (AFOSR-YIP) Award.

Priya Narasimhan received the 2012 International Bridge Award for her enterpreneurship and technology transition activities, presented by Global Pittsburgh.

Takeo Kanade received an Honorary Doctorate from the Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan, November 1, 2011.

Pieter Abbeel received the TR35 Award at the TR35 Conference.

Best Paper Presentation: Pieter Abbeel, Meeting No. 107 of the Aerospace Control and Guidance Systems Committee.